Ama Medical University

  • Home -
  • Ama Medical University

Ama Medical University, Study MBBS in Ama Medical University, MBBS Admission in Ama Medical University, MBBS Fees Structure of Ama Medical University, Ama Medical University Academy, Lowest cost MBBS Education in Ama Medical University, Direct Admission in Ama Medical University Philippines

Ama Medical University

Top Careers: Medicine Study in Ama Medical University Philippines

Founded by Dr. Amable R. Aguiluz V, who worked as an ambassador of the Philippines to the Gulf countries, The Ama Medical University which is a part of AMA Education System, is named after the initials of Dr. Amable’s father, Amable Mendoza Aguiluz V Senior. The medical degrees provided by this college are known as MD degrees which are at power with the MBBS degree in India or any other commonwealth country. The MD degrees are recognized by MCI and by General Medical council UK and also by medical councils in countries like USA, Singapore, Australia and many others. Candidates who have cleared their 12 boards should enroll in a pre-medical course which is for 9-10 months so as to become eligible for the 4 year medical course in Ama Medical University. Those with a Bachelor's degree can be directly admitted to the MD course. While the first year covers imparting education on human anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, community health, preventive medicine, health and psychiatry, the second year gives students an idea about the subjects of microbiology, pharmacology, pathology and other aspects of preventive medicine, psychiatry and community health. In the fourth year of their course, students learn about diseases and pathophysiology while in their final and fourth year, they get to work in actual clinics thus gaining hands on experience.

Staff and Teaching

Teaching is conducted primarily in English as the medium of instruction. The university has tie-ups with various government hospitals for the practical classes and the clerkship period of the candidates. The subjects taught are all yearly courses which are spread over two semesters.